Webinar: Electric & Hybrid Propulsion Optimization

Webinar: Electric & Hybrid Propulsion Optimization

Design Considerations for Improved Efficiency and Power Density

This webinar will review advantages and disadvantages of motor topologies such as permanent magnet, induction, and switched reluctance. Learn which advanced material technologies and design configurations are being incorporated into permanent magnet motors to provide the power density solutions needed for the continued electrification of propulsion platforms. Registration is now open.

Overview

As multiple industries – aerospace, automotive, marine, and others – move toward more energy efficient propulsion systems, new technologies are emerging.

Advancements in automotive and transportation traction drive motors, aerospace and defense propulsion electrification, marine electric drives, and many other applications are placing larger demands on motors in terms of operating speeds, temperatures, and efficiencies.

Join us as we review common motor topologies such as permanent magnet, induction, and switched reluctance. Learn what advanced material technologies and design configurations are being incorporated into permanent magnet motors to provide the power density solutions needed for the continued electrification of propulsion platforms.

Key Takeaways

  • Find solutions for lightweighting and power density challenges with your E/H motor design.
  • Examine the benefits of several Halbach rotor design variations.
  • Discover new permanent magnet & sleeving material options.

An audience Q&A follows the technical presentation.

 

March 10, 2021 11:00am EST/8:00am PST/5:00pm CET

Register Now

 

Hosted by Engineering360/GlobalSpec

 

 

 

View Arnold’s previous webinars on-demand:

 

 

Back to Blog Posts